2008 Amgen Tour of California coverage

Cyclelicious Shop
Bicycle Lights - Wald Baskets - Dahon - Strida
Loading


IMPORTANT: This content is deprecated. Please visit the new CYCLELICIOUS 2.0.
Friday, February 15, 2008
By Yokota Fritz


To follow the 2008 Amgen Tour of California LIVE, your best bet is to use the Adobe Tour Tracker, which is simply amazing. GPS tracks the location of cyclists on an online route map, and a constant video feed with audio commentary puts you in the action.

For archived video footage, Steephill.TV is always good at posting links online shortly after the stages end.

On cable TV, Versus will provide recaps of each day's stages most evenings at 8 PM PST / 11 PM EST, with coverage during the weekend stages (including the prologue) beginning at 2 PM PST / 5 PM EST.

KWC has some good photos and video of Chris Horner and Levi Leipheimer speaking at a fundraiser in Palo Alto the other day. Look for more pre-race photography at his Spare Cycles blog.

KWC may also provide some race commentary along with myself and a few other people for the FredCast cycling podcast, which will provide daily audio updates of the race. Watch also for live updates on the Tour of California from Steephill.TV. Watch this space also for updates, news, photos and video on the northern California stages.

Pro cyclists are *thick* around these parts -- it's kind of cool. Cyclelicious reader Gazer followed a pack of Bouygues Telecom riders into the Stanford campus during his commute.

Labels:



    IMPORTANT: Please post comments for this article at the new CYCLELICIOUS 2.0 version of this page.
Comments:
dang, you beat me by a couple of seconds to nearly the same post
 
Only highlights on Versus! :(
 
Post a Comment



Links to this post:

Create a Link

Blog Widget by LinkWithin Cyclelicious Home




Scotts Valley Cycle Sport

Scotts Valley Cycle Sport Santa Cruz California


YEN

Powered by Blogger

Subscribe to
Posts [Atom]