2008 Amgen Tour of California coverage

To follow the 2008 Amgen Tour of California LIVE, your best bet is to use the Adobe Tour Tracker, which is simply amazing. GPS tracks the location of cyclists on an online route map, and a constant video feed with audio commentary puts you in the action.

For archived video footage, Steephill.TV is always good at posting links online shortly after the stages end.

On cable TV, Versus will provide recaps of each day’s stages most evenings at 8 PM PST / 11 PM EST, with coverage during the weekend stages (including the prologue) beginning at 2 PM PST / 5 PM EST.

KWC has some good photos and video of Chris Horner and Levi Leipheimer speaking at a fundraiser in Palo Alto the other day. Look for more pre-race photography at his Spare Cycles blog.

KWC may also provide some race commentary along with myself and a few other people for the FredCast cycling podcast, which will provide daily audio updates of the race. Watch also for live updates on the Tour of California from Steephill.TV. Watch this space also for updates, news, photos and video on the northern California stages.

Pro cyclists are *thick* around these parts — it’s kind of cool. Cyclelicious reader Gazer followed a pack of Bouygues Telecom riders into the Stanford campus during his commute.

4 Comments

  • kwc
    February 15, 2008 - 4:26 pm | Permalink

    dang, you beat me by a couple of seconds to nearly the same post

  • kwc
    February 15, 2008 - 11:26 pm | Permalink

    dang, you beat me by a couple of seconds to nearly the same post

  • Ron
    February 15, 2008 - 7:43 pm | Permalink

    Only highlights on Versus! :(

  • Ron
    February 16, 2008 - 2:43 am | Permalink

    Only highlights on Versus! :(

  • Leave a Reply