Did I win?

Tuck and roll for the win! Outstanding finish line crash and victory.



Via Bike Snob NYC, who tweeted this with the description, “Cat 4 Victory Salute.”

3 Comments

  • March 12, 2010 - 10:30 am | Permalink

    Heh.

  • March 12, 2010 - 10:34 am | Permalink

    I wonder what USACycling rules state regarding finishes like that. The bike crosses the finish line first, but I am guessing you actually need to be on it for it to count. Likewise, even if you run across the finish line in first, you need your bike still.

  • March 12, 2010 - 12:20 pm | Permalink

    USA Cycling rulebook says, “Competitors may make no progress unaccompanied by a bicycle [relegation or disqualification]. In the case of a crash, they may run with their bicycles to the finish line, staying on the course.” Nothing about sliding behind the bike to the finish line. I suppose it's up to local judges to decide.

  • Leave a Reply